Board of Directors

Michigan State Senate

Senator Geoff Hansen
420 Farnum Building,
PO Box 30036
Lansing, MI 48909
(517) 373-1635
(517) 373-3300 (Fax)
SenGHansen@senate.michigan.gov

Michigan Osteopathic Association

Edward Canfield, D.O.
933 E. Main Street 
Sebewaing, MI 48759
(989) 550-3933
ejcanfield.do@gmail.com

Emergency Medical Services

Kathy Wahl, BS, MSN, RN
Director, Division of EMS and Trauma
Bureau of EMS, Trauma and Preparedness
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
201 Townsend Street
Lansing, MI 48913
(517) 335-8150
wahlk@michigan.gov

Michigan State Medical Society

Alfonso C. Ferreira, MD, President
Caro Family Physicians, PC
206 Montegue St.
Caro, MI 48723
(989) 872-1555
(989) 873-8174 Fax
dralferreira@msn.com

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Beth Nagel
Division Director, Planning Office
Policy, Planning and Legislative Services
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
PO Box 30195
Lansing, MI 48905
517-284-4979
NagelB@michigan.gov

Michigan Health & Hospital Association

David B. Jahn, President & CEO
Chippewa Co War Memorial Hospital
500 Osborne
Sault Ste Marie, MI 49783
(906) 636-4350
(906) 635-4467 Fax
djahnn@wmhos.org

Michigan Nurses Association

Jody Hansen, RN
8340 Leecrest Blvd
Onekama, MI 49675
231-510-2500
jodyhansen@mac.com 

Michigan Association for Local Public Health

Nicholas Derusha, MPA, REHS, CFPH
Health Officer
LMAS District Health Dept. 
14150 Hamilton Lake Road
Newberry, MI 49868
(906) 293-5107
(906) 293-5453 Fax
nderusha@lmasdhd.org

Michigan House of Representatives

Representative Sue Allor
S-1485 House Office Building
PO Box 30014
Lansing, MI 48909
(517)373-0833
SueAllor@housemi.gov

Michigan Primary Care Association

Nancy L. Spencer
Alcona Citizens for Health
177 N Barlow Road HarrisvilleMI 48740-9607
(989) 358-0673 ext 316
NSpencer@alconahc.org

MSU College of Osteopathic Medicine

William D. Strampel, Dean
Michigan State University
A-309 East Fee Hall
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-9616
(517) 353-9862 Fax
william.strampel@hc.msu.edu

Office of the Governor

Thomas J. Veryser, D.D.S, M.H.S.A.
Michigan Community Dental Clinics, Inc.
One Water Street, Suite 200
Boyne City, Michigan 49712
(231) 547-7656
tveryser@midental.org