Michigan Center for Rural Health Staff

Picture of John Barnas Executive Director
John Barnas
Executive Director

John.Barnas@hc.msu.edu
(517) 432-9216

Picture of Crystal Barter Director of Performance Improvement

Crystal Barter
Director of Performance Improvement

Crystal.Barter@hc.msu.edu
(517) 432-0006

Picture of Victoria Lantzy Rural Education Manager

Victoria Lantzy 
Rural Education Manager

Victoria.Lantzy@hc.msu.edu
(517) 355-8250

Picture of Rebecca Mickow Administrative Assistant

Rebecca Mickow
Administrative Assistant

mcrhaa@hc.msu.edu
(517) 355-7979

Isabella Ouellette

Isabella Ouellette
Administrative Assistant

mcrhaa@hc.msu.edu(517) 355-7979

Picture of Jeff Nagy Quality Improvement Adviser

Jeff Nagy
Quality Improvement Advisor 

Jeff.Nagy@hc.msu.edu 
(517) 884-8641

Picture of Rachel Ruddock Recruitment and Retention Services

Rachel Ruddock 
Recruitment and Retention Services 

Rachel.Ruddock@hc.msu.edu
(517) 355-7758

Picture of Emma Smythe Rural Health Programs Coordinator

Emma Smythe
Rural Health Programs Coordinator 

Emma.Smythe@hc.msu.edu
(517) 355-7757

Picture of Sara Wright Community Programs Assistant

Sara Wright
Rural Health Improvement Coordinator

Sara.Wright@hc.msu.edu
(517) 353-3990

Contact Us

Michigan Center for Rural Health
909 Fee Road, B-218 West Fee Hall 
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-7979