Michigan Center for Rural Health Staff


John Barnas
Executive Director

Barnas@msu.edu
(517) 432-9216

Crystal Barter, MSA
Director of Performance Improvement

Barthcry@msu.edu
(517) 432-0006

Renee Calkins, MPH
Rural Education Manager

Renee.calkins@affiliate.msu.edu
(517) 355-8250

Jeff Nagy
Quality Improvement Advisor 

Jeff.Nagy@affiliate.msu.edu 
(517) 884-8641

Picture of Sara Wright Community Programs Assistant

Sara Morin
Population Health Programs Manager

Wrigh454@msu.edu
(517) 353-3990

 

Jill Oesterle
Rural Health Clinics Manager 

Oester35@msu.edu 
(517) 353-6891

Paige Recker 
Access to Rural Care Manager  

Paige.recker@affiliate.msu.edu 
(517) 355-7758

Andrea Abbas

Andrea Abbas
EMS Programs Manager

Andrea.Abbas@affiliate.msu.edu
(517) 355-7757

 

Douglas Siwek
Communication and Special Programs Manager

Siwekdou@msu.edu
(517) 884-0561

Joyce Fetrow, CPRM, CPRM-M, CHW
NMORC Project Director

Joyce.Fetrow@affiliate.msu.edu
(989) 370-1470

 

Jeanne Marriott Headshot

Jeanne Marriott
NMORC Project Associate

Jeanne.marriott@affiliate.msu.edu

Aleah Huse
Administrative Assistant

Com.mcrhaa@msu.edu
(517) 355-7979

Contact Us

Michigan Center for Rural Health
909 Wilson Road, B-218 West Fee Hall 
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-7979