Michigan Center for Rural Health Staff

Picture of John Barnas Executive Director
John Barnas
Executive Director

barnas@msu.edu
(517) 432-9216

Picture of Crystal Barter Director of Performance Improvement

Crystal Barter
Director of Performance Improvement

barthcry@msu.edu
(517) 432-0006

Picture of Victoria Lantzy Rural Education Manager

Victoria Tyra
Rural Education Manager

lantzyv@msu.edu
(517) 355-8250

Picture of Jeff Nagy Quality Improvement Adviser

Jeff Nagy
Quality Improvement Advisor 

Jeff.Nagy@affiliate.msu.edu 
(517) 884-8641

Picture of Rachel Ruddock Recruitment and Retention Services

Rachel Ruddock 
Workforce Development Manager 

kulasara@msu.edu
(517) 355-7758

Picture of Sara Wright Community Programs Assistant

Sara Morin
Population Health Programs Manager

wrigh454@msu.edu
(517) 353-3990

 Picture of Jill

Jill Oesterle
Rural Health Clinics Manager 

Oester35@msu.edu 
(517) 353-6891

Andrea Abbas

Andrea Abbas
EMS Programs Manager

Andrea.Abbas@affiliate.msu.edu
(517) 355-7757

Danielle Harmon
Communication and Special Programs Manager

bisknerd@msu.edu
(517) 884-0561

Lisa Jackinchuk

Lisa Jackinchuk, LMSW
NMORC Project Director

cutcherl@msu.edu
(517) 285-5982

Joyce Fetrow

Joyce Fetrow, CPRM, CPRM-M, CHW
NMORC Project Associate

Joyce.Fetrow@affliate.msu.edu
(989) 370-1470

Image of James Stevens

James Stevens
NMORC Project Associate

james.stevens@affiliate.msu.edu

 

Nicole

Nicole Vezina 
Administrative Assistant

com.mcrhaa@msu.edu
(517) 355-7979

 Elizabeth

Elizabeth Moore
Administrative Assistant

com.mcrhaa@msu.edu
(517) 355-7979

Contact Us

Michigan Center for Rural Health
909 Wilson Road, B-218 West Fee Hall 
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI 48824
(517) 355-7979