Board of Directors

Michigan State Senate

Senator Curt VanderWall

Michigan Osteopathic Association

Edward Canfield, D.O.

Emergency Medical Services

Emily Bergquist
Director, Division of EMS and Trauma

Michigan State Medical Society

Alfonso C. Ferreira, MD
Caro Family Physicians, PC

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Beth Nagel
Division Director, Planning Office
Policy, Planning and Legislative Services
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Michigan Health & Hospital Association

David B. Jahn, President & CEO
Chippewa Co War Memorial Hospital

Michigan Nurses Association


Michigan Association for Local Public Health

Nicholas Derusha, MPA, REHS, CFPH
Health Officer
LMAS District Health Dept.

Michigan House of Representatives

Representative Sue Allor

Michigan Primary Care Association

Nancy L. Spencer

MSU College of Osteopathic Medicine

Andrea Amalfitano, D.O., Ph.D.

Office of the Governor

Meghan Groen
Health Policy Advisor to the Governor
Representative of the Governor's Office