Skip navigation links

Board of Directors

Michigan State Senate

Kristen McDonald Rivet

Senator for the 35th District

SenKMcDonaldRivet@senate.michigan.gov 


Michigan Osteopathic Association

Edward Canfield, D.O.
ejcanfield.do@gmail.com

Emergency Medical Services

Emily Bergquist
Director, Division of EMS and Trauma
BergquistE@michigan.gov

Michigan State Medical Society

Alfonso C. Ferreira, MD
Caro Family Physicians, PC
dralferreira@msn.com
President

Michigan Department of Health and Human Services

Beth Nagel
Division Director, Planning Office
Policy, Planning and Legislative Services
Michigan Department of Health and Human Services
NagelB@michigan.gov
Secretary/Treasurer

Michigan Health & Hospital Association

Hunter Nostrant CEO
Helen Newberry Joy Hospital
hnostrant@hnjh.org


Michigan Nurses Association

Vacant

Michigan Association for Local Public Health

Nicholas Derusha, MPA, REHS, CFPH
Health Officer
LMAS District Health Dept. 
nderusha@lmasdhd.org

Michigan House of Representatives

Vacant

Michigan Primary Care Association

Nancy L. Spencer
NSpencer@alconahc.org

MSU College of Osteopathic Medicine

Andrea Amalfitano, D.O., Ph.D.
amalfit1@msu.edu

Office of the Governor

Meghan Hodge Groen, Senior Advisor 
groenm@michigan.gov